Free

Coeruleus, thanks for that "reveal"!  We are a mixed breed here and come form many different backgrounds.  My own background was far less prestigious.  I am a retired osteopathic physician who spent my career in family practice.  Plain vanilla, but I enjoyed it.  It was, however, light years away from the complexity you live in on a daily basis.  Neuroanatomy was, for me at least, one of the toughest obstacles in the way of graduation and, unfortunately for me, one of the subjects in which I retained the least.  Just not enough "Grey matter" on my part and what was there is mostly gone now. 

I know a little about some of the backgrounds of our other members, but it is up to them to decide if they want to share that or not.  It doesn't make a lot of difference in the final analysis since we all share a common goal now:  Looking forward to success for LAC in order to bring that same sort of success to ourselves and our families in terms of financial success.  It would seem that we are on the brink of achieving those personal milestones.

Back to LAC:  As for expanding the limits of the present perceived mining activity of LAC in the Great Basin up at Thacker Pass, I found some statement in a PR from January 2020 that might have some bearing on that situation:

Through innovative design, Thacker Pass is being developed as a potential model of sustainability in the extraction and processing of critical minerals required for a low-carbon economy. Many years of environmental monitoring data was collected and used to locate project infrastructure in areas of lowest environmental impact. The sound and air emissions control systems have been engineered to use the best available technology, resulting in a design that exceeds regulatory requirements. Within the proposed processing facility, water recycling is expected to be employed throughout the facility to minimize consumption (Phase 1 requires approximately the same amount of water as 2-3 alfalfa irrigation pivots).