Welcome To The Mannkind HUB On AGORACOM

Edit this title from the Fast Facts Section

Free

hello. i'm new to the board and will save all my nice words for you in a later post, cuz you folks are truly great but i don't want a super long message (hindsight, i've failed). i'm long a couple years, cost basis like 6.50ish fyi. also i don't know stocks like you do, but i'm an emergency medicine physician who with diabetic emergencies daily.

over the past few days i have been reading through every post since march 19, save for some of the uvxy stuff that is way over my head, and i didn't have to see james' posts- thank you for deleting. i came across opc's reference on july 4 to the .gov site containing the trial info. something jumped out at me and i wanted to share with you before i read on. i think it's good news so keep reading mm56. this is all just IMO of course.

in mkc 171, an inclusion criterion is a BMI = 38. i kept reading then did a dbl take.... whaaaa!!?? a type 1 diabetic with a bmi of 38?? it says age = 18, so i'm assuming BMI = 38 means at least 38. folks T1s are universally not overweight due to their perpetual catabolic state, and a BMI of 38 is pretty much morbidly obesity. usually when something surprises me like that in healthcare, something's up (like when my "seizure" patient is "seizing" with his eyes shut and squinting- c'mon you can do better than that buddy! if you ask nicely i'll prob just give you the ativan).