Mosaic ImmunoEngineering is a nanotechnology-based immunotherapy company developing therapeutics and vaccines to positively impact the lives of patients and their families.

Free
Message: It seems the judge bought into this Claims Construction Brief

As I'm no techie, I've refrained from commenting too much on the Markman ruling and the language in dispute, but after reading the ruling, and reading the related prior brief that the plaintiffs had presented, I'd like to ask those who are more knowledgeable in these areas if my understanding is in the ballpark. I realize I post this at the risk of exposing my techno-ignoramousness, lol.

For starters, it seems the '336 ring oscillator unresolved issue is still critical and will be hugely impactful. And while many of the other terms seem to have been construed in our favor (mainly meaning more broadly, than more specific if I understand correctly), as I read it, they may be rendered moot if the ring oscillator issue goes against us. Is that what others see?

Secondly, with respect to the ring oscillator issue, it seems to me that the plaintiff's (T3) want to argue that the MMP designed invention, while admitting it allows the CPU to operate at its maximum abilities by not limiting its abilities by an outside input, is essentially an unimportant bystander in the computer as they're arguing that WE argued that there is no way to control it, where as these other patents, Talbot, and others, were using inputs such as voltage, or a crystal, to control the clock. Obviously, they don't believe that, but want to "construe" that argument presented in order to limit the application of the MMP.