Mosaic ImmunoEngineering is a nanotechnology-based immunotherapy company developing therapeutics and vaccines to positively impact the lives of patients and their families.

Free

borredo - WRONG

posted on Oct 16, 2008 04:39PM

Actually, his employer IS licensed.

http://toledoblade.com/apps/pbcs.dll...

and as such, Joe CAN work without a license under his employer. As I'm sure you know, but want to ignore in an effort to try and redirect the argument away from Obama's "spread the wealth high tax philosophy", this is how it is predominately done throughout the Country. I know, because I've been involved in the building industry for nearly 30 years, so I'm an expert in the field, lol! If you want to claim a technical victory in the sense that he may not be able to go out and do independent plumbing work without his own license so therefore you can't call him a "Plumber", have at it, congratulations! lol. But if a guy wakes up everyday, and goes to work every day doing plumbing work, and has done so for six years, and isn't breaking laws by doing so, he's a plumber in my book. Be careful, because if you want to require all of the tradesman in this country to have somehow had union or even non-union apprenticeships and licenses, you would essentially shut down the building industry.

The point of the Joe the Plumber example though isn't about whether he's a licensed plumber or not, it's about the negative effect that Obama's plans would have on entrepreneurealship in this country, and the burden his tax plan would have on those who create jobs in this Country. Funny how instead of focussing on that message and whether there's merit in it or not, you're choosing to shoot the messenger. Just realize, that one day soon, in the right coincidental circumstances, that messenger could be you next time.