Welcome to the Starfield Resources Disucssion Forum

The Company has three main projects: a PGE project in Montana's Stillwater District; a copper project in California's historic Moonlight Copper Mining District; and a nickel-copper-cobalt-PGE project in Ferguson Lake, Nunavut.

Free

SRU's 'problems'. The management vs the market.

posted on Mar 16, 2009 07:07AM

Good morning fellow investors,

Granted I am not a professional in this business nor am I even a learned layman but it seems to me that SRU is in a 'holding pattern when IMO they should NOT be. Yes, it is true that the commodities in general and the metal markets in particular have suffered greatly BUT we are talking about Starfield Resources and NOT any old wanna be hopeful.

IMO, the key answer to the company progressing and our hopefully seeing a marked SP increase lies with the management and NOT the market. There is enough talent at the helm for them to put on their thinking caps and find a 'back door out' regarding the stagnation that is apparant to all concerned. My dad always said, "son if you can't skin a cat one way then look for another".

Look up the business background and experience of the BOD. It is exceptional. If it wasn't, then the likes of Seymour schulich would not have gotten involved in the first place. He AND others do see the value of the principal people and the project. So do we the common shareholders.