Welcome to the Winfield Stock Hub

Engineering, procurement, construction & management of crude oil refineries.

Free

True Colours

posted on Oct 27, 2007 12:42PM

Well, we can’t do anything about our stock being halted, but I for one am still very excited that I hold it. I will be buying as much as I can afford when it resumes.

I find it interesting about all the different personalities that come out in this kind of a scenario. I think it brings out our true colours.

There are those of us like me and many other here that are optimists and hope for the best and have a half-full glass. I am fairly new at investing and have found out all kinds of things about myself during my brief experience. I knew I had guts, but have found out that I have more guts than I expected. That if I just invest what I’m willing to lose in a penny stock, I’m okay with it if it is lost (i.e. same attitude as going to Vegas) – spend on the understanding that you may lose it all, and then you can’t whine about it. If I come back with anything from Vegas, that's a bonus in my mind. That I am more patient than I thought I was. I only panicked once during the meltdown and that was only after 6 days of incredible losses ( I have more than 20 stocks). I ended up buying back one of my favourites back higher and told myself never to do that again! Just to hang tight during a market meltdown. There is not even a question in my mind about selling WWF when it opens. I just hope I can get the day off work to watch it when it reopens so that I can figure out the best price to buy more at.