Free

An American Citizen/Soldier

posted on Jun 23, 2009 02:05PM

Mr.Bell,

Sir, while I can appreciate your point of view and respect your right as an American citizen to speak your mind I must respectfully diasgree with a few points.

I am an American citizen and I do not agree that with the point that every ‘Real American’ shares your views. I am an American woman, I do not believe in the Judeo-Christian God (and no, for the record I am not a Muslim), I am a veteran and yes I have shed blood and have personally dealt death in the name of America. While I do respect the values this country was founded on and I in no way wish to erase those beginnings or insult my fellow countrymen and women who follow a religious doctrine, I do not like being considered ‘Un American’ or ‘Unpatriotic’ because I choose not to follow a doctrine YOU choose to be acceptable.

I have seen a lot of the world and the inhumanity of the human race, some of these people use the thin veil of religion to bring about these these evils….

I served under the former administration and I saw how the cavalier behavior of said administration caused anger around the world, not just the Middle East. You speak of Mr. Obama’s behavior to Great Britian. Please, you ask the average British citizen what they think of former President Bush and I can promise you you will get an earful.