HIGH-GRADE NI-CU-PT-PD-ZN-CR-AU-V-TI DISCOVERIES IN THE "RING OF FIRE"

NI 43-101 Update (September 2012): 11.1 Mt @ 1.68% Ni, 0.87% Cu, 0.89 gpt Pt and 3.09 gpt Pd and 0.18 gpt Au (Proven & Probable Reserves) / 8.9 Mt @ 1.10% Ni, 1.14% Cu, 1.16 gpt Pt and 3.49 gpt Pd and 0.30 gpt Au (Inferred Resource)

Free

I have to speak.

posted on Jul 04, 2008 08:33AM

First of all, hello everyone. I have been watching this forum since its inception and in fact installed it as my "home page" almost from the beginning. I have learned a lot, and want to thank all of the knowledgeable posters. Before Agoracom, all we really had was that "other" site which has degenerated into....well, you know what.

Believe it or not, I have owned a little Noront since 1993. Bought it for $0.43. It went down to $0.06 at one point! Needless to say, I have kept the faith. Thank you Saint Nemis for doing the same.

I am no expert on mining or business, so I have preferred to let others move the debate. However, I finally feel an uncontrollable urge to say something. Please forgive me if I'm wrong.

This morning's NR strikes me as something quite unexpected and remarkable. The tonnage was definitely lower than I had expected; my expectations were more in the 4 million range. The grades are there though. It looks like somewhere around 3% Ni equivalent overall.

What really struck me was the visionary statement that our little company is quite prepared to go it alone. In effect saying that they don't give a hoot about the vagaries of the market. We have a pod, yes, but what a pod! Don't tell us what we're worth....10% in situ, 20% in situ....We have a few billion dollars in the ground and all we really need is a road to get it to the bank!