HIGH-GRADE NI-CU-PT-PD-ZN-CR-AU-V-TI DISCOVERIES IN THE "RING OF FIRE"

NI 43-101 Update (September 2012): 11.1 Mt @ 1.68% Ni, 0.87% Cu, 0.89 gpt Pt and 3.09 gpt Pd and 0.18 gpt Au (Proven & Probable Reserves) / 8.9 Mt @ 1.10% Ni, 1.14% Cu, 1.16 gpt Pt and 3.49 gpt Pd and 0.30 gpt Au (Inferred Resource)

Free

Gerwin, you wrote:

Glorieux,

What are the risks for a company that has the funds to finance infra? EA and Native issues will be resolved simply because Canada can financialy not afford NOT to solve them.

All public figures tell us that NOT is worth arround 3,-.
Think about all info not yet available to us.

I've been holding / buying since 2006 and simply don't see the "risks" as you mention them.

Regards,

There is no risk IMO that this will not get developed at some point. The risk for the company looking to buy us out are time and costs. EA and Native issues have the potential to hold mining activities hostage for years...see Voisey's Bay as an example of Native delaying mining activities. The NPV depends on when mining starts and even though NOT has a timetable, it does not mean they will get the required permitting/EA/Native issues resolved on time. They are hopeful and have a plan but that does not guarantee anything.

Processing costs, especially for the chromite is very electricity driven. Delicate negotiations in these matters with the province can save the company operating the mine millions of dollars. Therefore buying out NOT before electricity rates are established makes it harder for them to calculate costs and profits. The infrastructure costs are huge up there and no company should bare the whole cost structure. Again, negotiations with both levels of government will be key to minimize the costs to the company developing these mines.