TYHEE GOLD CORP

(PRESS PROFILE TAB FOR FACT SHEET & UPDATES)

Free

Feb 04, 2008 02:13PM

Feb 04, 2008 02:55PM

Feb 04, 2008 03:01PM

Feb 04, 2008 03:09PM

Feb 04, 2008 04:22PM

Strange post, to me.  Are you saying that you went onto a TDC property and got a grab sample?  Or you dug some dirt up in the city?

I live and work in Yellowknife, and have been following this site and the garbage posts on SH for a while.  It's great to see some good discussions on TDC, with people weighin in on their expectations as well as sharing information on the way ahead.

As for me, I am a pilot.  I have landed at the discovery strip last fall, and at that time there was a helicopter flying a drill rig to Goodwin lake.  Things like that are in line with my philosophy of buy what you know, what you are interested in, as you naturally gather up all sorts of tid bits of information just out of general interest.

Like today, watching trucks head out on the ice road, and wondering if any of them are TDC related....

Living in YK has shown me a few things.  First, when I blasted out 800 tonnes of rock to excavate my foundation in the Niven Lake subdivision, I found lots of quartz seems with lots of iron phyrite (sp?) -fools gold.  But I also got a few bits here an there of VG.  So I kept these in a few 5-gal pails.  I also saved about 10 bags of the chips/dust from drilling the blast holes (only 3M deep) to excavate.  If any of you TDC enthusiasts want a sample, let me know.  Better when the snow is gone, and I can give you some dust to pan!

The play here, when juniors do take off, is that the gold story in YK is as real as this rock is hard.  We are all so interested in this story, most of us for investment reasons, but some of us just to be a tiny part of a success story as well.