Free
Sep 03, 2009 09:11AM
Sep 03, 2009 10:31AM
Sep 03, 2009 11:12AM
Sep 03, 2009 11:21AM

Re: Some Interesting Perspective - Toad--LL

posted on Sep 03, 2009 01:42PM

Lawyer,

I appreciate the amount of money you invested here and I sincerely hope that you like every other one of us reap unimaginable profits.

Nothing could be nicer than to see that handsome little boy of yours one day inherit a large sum from a generous father.

But I suspect that your reason to be here is no different than mine. The money I invested has not been mine for ten years, and if it does'nt come back its OK. I'm here because I BELIEVE. Thats it!

Thats the reason. One small perspective to share with you(and all)

I'm a Plumbing Contractor and many years ago I started working for a small pharma company who at the time was listed on the American Stock Exchange(not quite the cesspool of OTC) but still not the best place to list your company. I always tried to find out about the stock and how the company was doing. They had $60,000,000 in sales in 1988. We did more work for this very Ethical Company than you could imagine. Constantly improving, always expanding,growing always. And even though I knew some important people there, nothing, and I mean nothing was ever said about the very inner workings of this company. I had some personal dissappointments with this stock, and lost money. The reason I'm telling this story is that had no right to tell me,and no responsibility to either. In their business trade secrets are exactly that,Secret! If they develope a new drug, if they buy a drug from another or if thay partner and licience some one 's product...Thats Secret!!

It seemed like forever before thay started making announcements about products and +earnings guidence like "Normal Companies" did. And when they did oh boy...

A new listing on NYSE plenty of cash on hand and a new product that became a leader in the market for Depression and such.