Welcome to the Connacher Oil and Gas Hub on AGORACOM

Connacher is a growing exploration, development and production company with a focus on producing bitumen and expanding its in-situ oil sands projects located near Fort McMurray, Alberta

Free

"Point 2: I have theorized that CLL has been held down by a deep pocketed player who floods the market whenver thete is a hint of SP momentum."

I know that a lot of investors often talk about this, but this concept really doesn't make any sense. Let's again use a scenario to show this:

Let's say I'm a deep pocketed fund manager and i own a lot of connacher. In fact, let's say I am the largest shareholder who owns less than 8% of the company (real life). To buy this heavily into one company, I would have to believe that I am going to see reasonable returns within my investment timeframe. So tell me then, why would I want to sell parts of my stake in this investment as a means to keep the SP lower? To make the price lower so that others can buy shares at a cheaper price? Or so that I can lower the sp by selling my shares, only to have to buy them back again... sell it down to 4.60 then have to buy everything in sight back up to 4.70 just to hold what I initially had? But i thought I was holding my shares to see the SP climb?