Welcome to the Connacher Oil and Gas Hub on AGORACOM

Connacher is a growing exploration, development and production company with a focus on producing bitumen and expanding its in-situ oil sands projects located near Fort McMurray, Alberta

Free

"An Inconvenient Truth"

posted on Oct 23, 2009 11:50AM

To The Inveterate Cheerleaders And Others Who Wish To Avoid Inconvenient Truths:

If we go back approximately a year ago, to the time of the market crash and observe the behavior of Connacher actions, there is something to be learned. In pointing this out, I am being neither positive or negative. Simply, I am observing reaction realities in the behavior of Connacher at that time and since then and then projecting actions taken to potential conclusions and outcomes. In my working life, my area of expertise was Strategic Market Planning of Custom Engineered metallurgical materials. As a Marketing Manager, I interacted on a daily basis with all functions relative to product management and then moving programs and product from development into production and through to the market. Thus, though not an engineer, I dealt with engineering and manufacturing functions on a daily basis. This is said only so that you can better understand my background.